Johnson County, Iowa Auditor's Office

Overseas Voter Web Site

November 6, 2018 General Election

Dates and deadlines

All voters in the county may vote for all offices, unless otherwise noted.

Offices On The Ballot (as of March)

Additional offices or questions may be added.

Federal office

U.S. Representative, 2nd District, two year term.

Iowa's U.S. Senate seats are not on the 2018 ballot. Senator Ernst's term expires in 2020 and Senator Grassley's term expires in 2022.

Statewide Offices

All terms four years.

State Legislators

All voters may vote for one state senator and one state representative, in the appropriate districts for your U.S. address.

County partisan offices

All terms four years.

County Non-Partisan offices

Township Offices (rural voters only)

Judicial Retention